Day 11 of 14. Self Quarantine

Last March 27, one of the catholic organizations in Manila conducted an online worship and prayer for those who are affected by COVID-19. I am a nurse at a well-known hospital in Manila. I’m on self quarantine since March 20 due to colds. As I was listening to the worship service, one of the songs they sang got into me as I started crying while praying with them. I realized that I am scared, I’m not yet ready to die and leave my loved ones behind. But as I submerged into God’s words, I began to understand that this is not my fight, but its God’s. He is the pilot of our lives. We are here on this earth ‘for just a moment’, to carry out His mission. I hope that we will all be open to the messages of God through this trying time because of Covid. Let us also take this time to make the most of it and embrace our loved ones as we battle through this. Let us also take this time to make the most out of it and embrace our loved ones as we battle through this. And remember that:

"There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens:

a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,
a time to kill and a time to heal, a time to tear down and a time to build,
a time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance,
a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them, a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
a time to search and a time to give up, a time to keep and a time to throw away,
a time to tear and a time to mend, a time to be silent and a time to speak,
a time to love and a time to hate, a time for war and a time for peace.

He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.